Process with DISPLAY QUESTION - how to make it work?
Process with DISPLAY QUESTION - how to make it work?
I am struggeling with making a process with a DISPLAY QUESTION work as I want it to. The question is if the user wants to proceed. If the user answers 'yes', it proceedes as wanted, but the same happens if you answer 'No'. 'Cancel' cancels the process as it should, but I still have all three buttons 'yes', 'no, 'cancel' on the dialog box, and someone will choose 'No' if it is an option. So- I either need to get rid of the 'No' option, or make the process stop if user answer is 'No'. Any help will be highly appriciated.
-
- Posts: 1476
- Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:51 am
- Location: 'Stralya
Re: Process with DISPLAY QUESTION - how to make it work?
Create a sub process.
The. If user select Yes the subprocess runs. If the user selects No the process comes to an end.
Code: Select all
IF question.reply=‘Yes’ THEN SubProcess
Re: Process with DISPLAY QUESTION - how to make it work?
Hmm, I tried that, but the subporcess is for some reason not running if I do it like this. Both 'yes', 'no' and 'cancel' does nothing. If I change it to "IF question.reply='No' THEN DISPLAY MESSAGE 'xxx' ELSE SubProcess" it workes as described earlier; subprocess runs both on clikcing yes and no. So maybe I've done something wrong with my question attribute? I put it in my SessionObj, could that a problem?
-
- Posts: 1476
- Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:51 am
- Location: 'Stralya
Re: Process with DISPLAY QUESTION - how to make it work?
What do you mean by this?
The code should be
Code: Select all
DISPLAY QUESTION ‘Do you want to continue?’
IF Question.Reply=‘Yes’ THEN SubProcess
Re: Process with DISPLAY QUESTION - how to make it work?
By this I mean that I thought I needed to make my own question attribute. I thought all the examples I've been reading just used "question.reply" as just an example, like "YourBO.YourAttribute"...PointsWell wrote: ↑Wed Jan 17, 2024 9:31 am
What do you mean by this?
What are you putting into SessionObj?
Thanks so much for clearifying this for me, and sorry for my slow brain It now works like a charm!